Busy Life

Wow! It has been a couple of months ago since I have updated this blog. I have been very busy trying to juggle my life especially with work and school.  Almost three weeks ago, I started my spring semester and also my last! I am very excited to share that I will be graduating and getting my Associates Degree in Computer Science! Later on this year if everything works out, I plan on transferring to a four year University and continue my study to get a Bachelors Degree in Computer Science and a Minor in Computer Programming or Game Development. I am very thrilled that I will finally be on my own and strive harder for my own self without depending on my parents or anyone else.

On the other note, I have also been very busy with work. I now work three days a week which may not seem a lot but I also work for almost 20 hours; starting every 5′ o’clock in the mornings. It is still very difficult at times to balance work, school, family, and my social life.

Another exciting thing that has happened to me this year is that I met someone very special! The very moment I met him, I know we had an instant connection and his charm was just… magical! I was very enchanted to meet him. I would honestly say that this guy is the total package. The main obstacles that we are yet to overcome would be time and distance. I live in America and he is from New Zealand. The timezone difference is almost nineteen hours but as some people say, distance is just a number. Although, we have only been together for about three weeks, I couldn’t help myself but anticipate the moment that we will finally get to see each other and possibly, spend the rest of our lives together. It may seem that I am exaggerating for the fact that we plan and talk about things we would do together once we come and visit our countries, but I am just totally head over heels with this person. Everytime I think about him, I am overjoyed. Hearing his voice just through skype or phone calls, listening to his European/New Zealand accent, and sharing thoughts and secrets with each other, makes me love him more and more every day. Finally, if everything works out as planned, he plans to come to America in November this year or if not, I will be going to New Zealand in 2014 to see him graduate!

Leave a Reply

